

COMMISSIONERS OF ELECTION John A. Graziano (R) Matthew J. Clyne (D)

32 NORTH RUSSELL ROAD ALBANY, NEW YORK 12206-1324 OFFICE HOURS: 7:45 A.M. TO 5:00 P.M. TELEPHONE: (518) 487-5060 FAX: (518) 487-5077 WWW.ALBANYCOUNTY.COM/VOTE/ DEPUTY COMMISSIONERS Ellen C. Graziano (R) Kathleen A. Carey (D)

Memorandum

To: New York State Board of Elections **From:** Albany County Board of Elections

Date: October 30, 2009

RE: 2009 Primary Election Results

In the 2009 September Primary, there were ties in three different races as enumerated below:

1. City of Albany- Ward 7 Republican Party Candidate for Common Council:

José M Lopez

Susan K Tobin

The Republican Committee selected José M Lopez as the nominee.

2. Town of New Scotland Conservative Party Candidate for Council Person:

Douglas E LaGrange

Charles Voss

The Conservative Committee selected Douglas E. LaGrange as the nominee.

3. Town of Rensselaerville Independence Party Candidate for Town Councilman:

John M. Kudlack, Jr.

Robert L. Bolte

The Independence Committee selected John M. Kudlack, Jr. as the nominee.

County of Albany Office of the Board of Elections

32 NORTH RUSSELL RD Albany, NY 12206 518-487-5060 Commissioners
MATTHEW J. CLYNE
JOHN A. GRAZIANO
Deputy Commissioners
KATHLEEN A. CAREY
ELLEN C. GRAZIANO

DEMOCRAT Primary 09/15/2009

ALBANY

153 of 153 (100%) machines reporting (153 total districts)

CITY OF ALBANY MAYOR DEM	Vote for 1
Gerald D Jennings	8,130
Corey L Ellis	6,301
Void	28
Scatter	7
CITY OF ALBANY TREASURER DEM	Vote for 1
Katherine M Sheehan	8,592
Betty J Barnette	5,107
Void	21
ALBANY CHIEF CITY AUDITOR DEM	Vote for 1
Leif C Engstrom	6,459
Darius Shahinfar	6,162
Void	17
Scatter	2
CITY OF ALBANY PRES. COMMON COUNCIL DEM	Vote for 1
Carolyn McLaughlin	8,289
Leonard R Ricchiuti Jr	5,379
Void	21
Scatter	4

ALBANY Ward 001

10 of 10 (100%) machines reporting (10 total districts)

CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 1	Vote for 1
Dominick M Calsolaro	567
Scott A Mannarino	372
Void	1

DEMOCRAT Primary 09/15/2009

ALBANY Ward 002	
17 of 17 (100%) machines reporting (17 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 2 Lester Freeman Victor W Cain Void Scatter	Vote for 1 348 322 1 1
ALBANY Ward 003	
14 of 14 (100%) machines reporting (14 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 3 Ronald E Bailey Lasone D Garland Bryan Lisa Feaster Void	Vote for 1 242 203 114 5
ALBANY Ward 004	
11 of 11 (100%) machines reporting (11 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 4 Barbara Smith Lawrence J Moultrie Void	Vote for 1 463 294 2
ALBANY Ward 005	
10 of 10 (100%) machines reporting (10 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 5 Jacqueline M Jenkins-Cox Willard Timmons Veronica L Horne Void	Vote for 1 195 150 141 3
ALBANY Ward 007	
9 of 9 (100%) machines reporting (9 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 7 Catherine M Fahey Susan K Tobin Void	Vote for 1 540 360 2

Jose Lopez

DEMOCRAT Primary 09/15/2009

8 of 8 (100%) machines reporting (8 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 10	Vote for 1

Leah Golby
James R Scalzo Jr
243

ALBANY Ward 011

ALBANY Ward 010

8 of 8 (100%) machines reporting (8 total districts)

CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 11	Vote for 1
Anton A Konev	213
Luke Gucker	144
Justin S Teff	126
Kenneth A Barnes Sr	113
Void	4

ALBANY Ward 014

10 of 10 (100%) machines reporting (10 total districts)

CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL DEM WARD 14	Vote for 1
Joseph M Igoe	1,229
Joseph P Sullivan	512
Scatter	2

REPUBLICAN Primary 09/15/2009

ALBANY Ward 007	
9 of 9 (100%) machines reporting (9 total districts)	
CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL REP WARD 7 Susan K Tobin Jose Lopez	Vote for 1 1
NEW SCOTLAND	
8 of 8 (100%) machines reporting (8 total districts)	
TOWN OF NEW SCOTLAND COUNCILMAN REP Douglas E Lagrange Roz Robinson Timothy W Stanton Charles A Voss Void	Vote for 2 291 290 250 233 2
RENSSELAERVILLE 3 of 3 (100%) machines reporting (3 total districts)	
TOWN OF RENSSELAERVILLE HIGHWAY SUP REP Gary F Zeh Void	Vote for 1 73 2

INDEPENDENCE Primary 09/15/2009

BETHLEHEM 30 of 30 (100%) machines reporting (30 total districts)	
TOWN OF BETHLEHEM SUPERVISOR IND John H Cunningham Samuel E Messina Void	Vote for 1 252 185 2
COLONIE	
60 of 60 (100%) machines reporting (60 total districts)	
TOWN OF COLONIE TOWN JUSTICE 2 IND Stanley B Segal Andrew C Sommers Frederick M Altman Norman C Massry	Vote for 2 150 111 108 95
GUILDERLAND	
32 of 32 (100%) machines reporting (32 total districts)	
TOWN OF GUILDERLAND TOWN JUSTICE IND Denise M Randall Christopher R Aldrich	Vote for 1 109 28
KNOX	
2 of 2 (100%) machines reporting (2 total districts)	
TOWN OF KNOX TOWN CLERK IND Kimberly D Swain Deborah Liddle	Vote for 1 8 4
TOWN OF KNOX TOWN JUSTICE IND Jean O Gagnon Bonnie J Donati	Vote for 1 9 8
RENSSELAERVILLE	
3 of 3 (100%) machines reporting (3 total districts)	
TOWN OF RENSSELAERVILLE COUNCILMAN IND Marion L Cooke John M Kudlack Jr Robert Bolte	Vote for 2 22 14 14

Sherri Pine

INDEPENDENCE Primary 09/15/2009

RENSSELAERVILLE

3 of 3 (100%) machines reporting (3 total districts)

Vote for 2
Vote for 1
16
11

CONSERVATIVE Primary 09/15/2009

COEYMANS	
7 of 7 (100%) machines reporting (7 total districts)	
TOWN OF COEYMANS TOWN JUSTICE CON George J. Dardani Jr Peter Masti	Vote for 1
GUILDERLAND 32 of 32 (100%) machines reporting (32 total districts)	
TOWN OF GUILDERLAND COUNCILMAN CON Patricia J Slavick Paul C Pastore David B Fraterrigo	Vote for 2 122 113
TOWN OF GUILDERLAND TOWN JUSTICE CON Denise M Randall Christopher R Aldrich	Vote for 1 111 58
KNOX	
2 of 2 (100%) machines reporting (2 total districts)	
TOWN OF KNOX TOWN CLERK CON Kimberly D Swain Deborah Liddle	Vote for 1
TOWN OF KNOX TOWN JUSTICE CON Bonnie J Donati Jean O Gagnon Scatter	Vote for 1
NEW SCOTLAND	
8 of 8 (100%) machines reporting (8 total districts)	
TOWN OF NEW SCOTLAND COUNCILMAN CON Roz Robinson Charles A Voss Douglas E Lagrange Timothy W. Stanton	Vote for 2 36 35 35
TOWN OF NEW SCOTLAND TOWN CLERK CON Diane Deschenes Penny A Barone	Vote for 1 30 25

CONSERVATIVE Primary 09/15/2009

NEW SCOTLAND

8 of 8 (100%) machines reporting (8 total districts)

TOWN OF NEW SCOTLAND SUPT OF HIGHWAY CON

Darrell Duncan

Vote for 1

WORKING FAMILIES Primary 09/15/2009

A	L	В	A	N	\mathbf{Y}	\mathbf{W}	ard	007	

9 of 9 (100%) machines reporting (9 total districts)

CITY OF ALBANY MEM COMMON COUNCIL WOR WARD 7

Vote for 1 5

Catherine M Fahey Jose Lopez

1

BETHLEHEM

30 of 30 (100%) machines reporting (30 total districts)

TOWN OF BETHLEHEM SUPERVISOR WOR

Vote for 1

John H Cunningham Samuel E Messina

11